Buenos Aires, Argentina » City Info » Visa Requirements

A visa is required for visitors entering Argentina, and visitors must obtain a visa from the Argentinian diplomatic mission. Nationals of Brazil, Chile, Paraguay and Uruguay can enter Argentia with their national ID cards.

Citizens of the following countries do not require a visa to go to Argentina:

  1. Nationals can stay up to 90 days in Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Barbados, Belarus, Canada, Costa Rica, Dominica, El Salvador, Fiji, Georgia, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Hong Kong, Honduras, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Macedonia, Norway, Panama, Qatar, Russia, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & the Grenadines, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Malta, Suriname, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City.
  2. Nationals of Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela may enter with an ID card.
  3. Nationals of Kosovo, Nauru, Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic, Taiwan, Tonga, Tuvalu must use a Travel Certificate issued by Argentina instead of a visa when travelling.

Visa Requirements:

Applicant needs to submit documents (an original and a copy) mentioned below at the Consular Office:

  • Passport valid for at least six months with at least two blank pages
  • Two current 4 x 4 cm photographs on a white background
  • Visa application form (preferably in electronic format) and signed by the applicant
  • Proof of income
  • Round trip reservation
  • Hotel reservation and itinerary or an invitation letter
  • Payment of consular fee
  • Consular interview

Please note: The information contained on this website is for general information purposes only. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk. Please contact your nearest embassy or Ministry of Foreign Affairs website for accurate, up-to-date information.